The Southeast Permanente Medical Group

The Southeast Permanente Medical Group is an integral part of Kaiser Permanente. Our physicians can coordinate virtually every aspect of patient care - from referrals to laboratory tests to medications. With everything under one umbrella, our patients receive the highest continuity of care.

The Southeast Permanente Medical Group (TSPMG) is owned by physicians, run by physicians and led by physicians.

Board of Directors

Ed Ellison, MD 
Chairman of the Board
Mary Wilson, MD
Executive Medical Director
Todd Sachs, MD
Michael Kanter, MD
Paul Minardi, MD
Doug Killion, MD
Michael Doherty, MD
Associate Medical Director, Business Systems and Chief of Staff
Kate Koplan, MD, MPH
Associate Medical Director,
Quality and Patient Safety
Martha Wilber, MD
Associate Medical Director,
Hospital and Acute Care
Debra Carlton, MD
Associate Medical Director,
Patient Care Experience
Jeff Hoffman, MD
Chief Operating Officer,
Ambulatory Operations
Fonda Mitchell, MD
NE Area Representative
Peter Burns, MD
Central Area Representative
Kelly DeGraffenreid, MD
South Area Representative
Sharon Smith, MD
NW Area Representative
Matthew Prout, MD
At-Large Representative